El Lay

Gonna spend a week in Los Angeles.  Real life has me doing some training.  Certainly, I will be missing my sons, my beautiful wife, and my little weener dog, Sasha.

The one thing I can say about this city is that it is an obvious example of urban decay.  Everything is brown/dead/dry.  What isn’t, is on its way there.  And stuff is so spread out.  Worse than in West Texas.  It took almost an hour to get to the hotel from LAX.

But the weather is nice.  If it weren’t for all the smog I could see the sky.  And that nice 65 degree temperature, with a cool breeze, is most welcome.

Leave a Reply

