Suck It Up, Atheists

I am not Christian.  I could best be called a Deist.  I think that most of the Christian dogma is silly, especially when we have well known facts that undermine it (like all those saints being the gods of the pagans that were conquered).

But this does not matter.  I still embrace the Christmas celebration.  I don’t make it about “baby Jesus”.  I make it about loving my family, giving back to the community, and sharing some good will during the cold, hard season.

Why can’t our Atheist and Agnostic countrymen do the same?  Why does someone else’s religious faith bother them so much?

Find the value in the cultural heritage, and take advantage of that.  Let it mean something personal to you.  But quit screwing it up for everyone else.

Leave a Reply

